# David Malo Award

## In Honor of Cyril Pahinui

Friday, October 12, 2018 Hale Koa Hotel, Waikiki Ballroom 2055 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Hawaii 96815

<u>P</u>	r	0	g	r	a	n	1

5:30PM to 6:30PM No Host Cocktail Reception

6:30PM to 7:30PM Dinner

7:30PM to 9:00PM Award Program

K	eser	<u>vation</u>	Reg	uest:

	# of Sponsor Table for 10 at \$1,000 each
	# of Individual Adult Seating at \$80.00 each
	# of Children Seating at \$20.00 each (10yrs & under)
Name:	

name.	
Address:	
Telephone:	
Email Address:	
Fax Number:	
Name under which Sponsorship Table will be:	

### **Method of Payment**

\$	Check (Payable to Rotar	ry Club of West Honolulu)		
\$	_Credit Card [ ] Visa	[ ] MasterCard		
Card Number:		Expiration Date		
Print Na	me of Cardholder			
Signatur	e:			

#### Payment is required with this reservation form. Thank you

**Send form and payment to:** Deadline to register is October 1, 2018

Dr. Stanley Wong, DDS,

1600 Kapiolani Blvd., Suite 1021

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

Questions: call Naomi 492-0126, naomi.masuno@boh.com

Reservation Deadline: Monday, October 1, 2018

#### DAVID MALO AWARD RECIPIENTS

1957 Mary Kawena Pukui

1958 Henry Kekahuna

Reverend Abraham Akaka 1959

1960 Flora K. Haves

1961 Jennie K. Wilson

1962 Judge William C. Heen

1963 Duke Kahanamoku

1964 Dr. George Mills

1965 Ka'upena Wong

1966 Reverend Samuel Keala

Clorinda Lucas 1967

1968 Martha Hohu

Doris Kahikilani M Keppeler

Dorothy Kahananui

1971 Iolani Luahine

1972 Mons Charles K. Kekumano

1973 Clara H. Nelson

1974 Mitchell Pauole

1975 Richard Lyman

1976 Herbert K. Kane

1977 Senator Daniel Akaka

1978 Alice Namakelua

1979 Emma Sharpe

1980 Danny Kaleikini

1981 Annie Kanahele

1982 Gladys Brandt 1983 Judge Samuel King

1984 Henry Peters

1985 Abigail K. Kawananakoa

1986 John Bellinger

1987 Winona K. Beamer

Irmagard Farden Aluli

1989 Dr. Abraham Pi'ianai'a

1990 Kaui Zuttermeister Thomas Kaulukukui, Sr.

Genoa Keawe

Edwin Mahiai Copp Beamer

1993 1994 Elia A. Long

1995 Malia K. Craver

1996 Kenneth F. Brown

1997 Judge William S Richardson

1998 Kahauanu Lake

1999 Winona K Ellis Rubin

2000 Edith K. McKinzie Professor Isabella Abbott 2001

2002 Wright Elemakule Bowman, Sr.

2003 Dr. Michael J. Chun

2004 Ret. Gen Irwin K. Cockett, Jr.

2005 Rev. William H Kaina

2006 S. Haunani Apoliona

2007 Oswald K Stender Samuel Kamaka, Jr. &

Frederick Kamaka, Sr.

Dr. Benjamin Young

2010 Dr. Richard Kekuni Blaisdell

2011 Eddie Kamae

Roland Cazimero & Robert Cazimero

Richard "Buffalo" Keaulana & 2013

Joseph K. "Nappy" Napoleon, Jr.

The Rev. Dennis D. Kamakahi

2014 Florence Ku'upualeipoina'ole Lolena Nicholas

Charles Nainoa Thompson 2015

2016 Dr. Pualani Kanaka'ole Kanahele

#### MARY KAWENA PUKUI RECIPIENTS

2002 Patience "Namaka" Wiggin Bacon

2003 Ralph Honda

2004 Richard M. Towill

2005 Marvin Puakea Nogelmeier

2006 Ester Takakura Mo'okini

2007 Dr. Yoshiko H. Sinoto

Roy Sakuma

